Omg 

Okay so I try to be a pretty reasonable person. Like I try and allow parents to control their own children at my house, the way I would control my child at their house. I know kids are kids and things happen so I try and not flip shit. I’ve had kids come and destroy my house and leave. I’ve had kids just not listen non stop and the parents do nothing. I have had kids throw things and kick things and have little to no consequences. All of these things fuel a fire in me and it makes me CRAZY. But I don’t want to be THAT mom. The mom that yells at everyone’s kids, the mom that is a neat freak, the mom that no other moms like because o have my house a certain way and my kid is a certain way and all other ways make me go insane! No. I try to be calm, I play it off and say “they are just kids”, “boys are rough”. blah blah blah. Inside I wanna scream! Tonight…..tonight man….this kid has repeatedly been told not to do stuff, took stuff the second my kid put it down because they knew it would upset my kid, and would just get into EVERYTHING! I just got done cleaning up my FAVORITE eye shadow powder, and my brand new powder coverup because that same kid made a mess! My favorites! I don’t cry and I don’t yell but I had tears in my eyes as I leaned it all up….I’m hiding in my dining room venting because I can’t even!

One thought on “Omg 

  1. mommylife742 says:

    I’m sorry your having such a rough night, it sounds to me like you have every right to be frustrated and upset. I agree kids can be rough and kids can act out be it is the parents job to take responsibility and correct the child.
    I have boys and no matter how rough they get or when they do chose to act out I try and current or guid them to be good boys while out and about at others homes they are expected to help clean up if they make a mess and they now better then to get into someone’s personal belongings.
    I hope your night turns around.

    Like

Leave a Reply

