Love

I love my husband. Things happen all the time and people end up divorced more often then not anymore. It’s really sad. I planned a great wedding and had a beautiful dress and wrote my own vows that I plan to forever uphold. My husband’s vows to me were also amazing.

My parents divorced when I was 3, and both remarried when I was 4. Since then they both had fairly successful marriages till 17 and 20 years later. They then got divorced from my second set of parents (my step-parents). And they are all with other people.

My husbands parents are also divorced and his dad has been married a few times after that. Neither of u, along with our siblings have a good picture of what a marriage is.

His sister was recently in a bad situation with her husband and they split even though they have two little girls together. I know things happen and stuff comes up but you should try and fix things before letting them crash to the ground.

I think the key to a great marriage is trust, communication, and loving the little things.

What do you love most about your relationship? What makes you feel loved and secure?

I love when my husband says he could never find someone better then me. I love to be told I look beautiful. And I love our late night talks about anything and everything. I love that we are in love.

So many people are together just to be together, but not for love. Yes having a broken home is hard. But having unhappy parents is much harder.

What makes marriage work for you? What does “I Do” mean?

2 thoughts on “Love

  1. mommylife742 says:

    To me I Do is more then just the words it’s a forever commitment to that person. My hubby and I have our rough times but at night when we both crawl in bed next to each other those rough things are let go because we love each other and have made a commitment to one another

    Like

  2. scrappyyoga says:

    We aren’t married yet, but open communication works and being completely devoted to each other. Just knowing that we are the most important person to each other is vital.

    Like

Leave a Reply

